Skip to content

FUTURE FOREST FORUM

6th - 7th OF SEPTEMBER 2024 

 

+++ presale started +++

Become part of the Future Forest Forum 2024!

Our ticket pre-sale for the fourth Future Forest Forum on 6-7 September 2024 is open! Join us at the Great Castle in Blankenburg (Harz) and be part of pioneering forest innovation.

Note: For community members tickets are included and guaranteed at all times.

Future Forest Forum

The annual meetup of forest and climate innovators

The Future Forest Forum is THE meeting place for all innovators for the forest of tomorrow. A re-imagined forest management can only be created via combining different perspectives and ideas. Therefore, the forum is characterized by the inspiring mix of its participants - from forest ownership to the start-up scene to science, entrepreneurship and potential financiers.We bring these groups into exchange, inspire to rethink forest management through keynotes and the experience of innovation in practice.

Impressionen Forum 2022
" title="YouTube Video Player" class="video-button-video">
Video Background. Click to change options.
This block is visible only in page builder. You can place this block in any position. Add only one video background for one section. Please don't set any different background (color, image, gradient) for section.
Future Forest Forum 2024

First insight into this year's highlights and focal areas

Programme, topics, speakers & more - this is what our Forum has to offer this year!

  • Janna Ensthaler from GERMAN TV start-up show "Die Höhle der Löwen"

    Janna Ensthaler is one of the 100 most influential women in Germany as a main speaker, according to Manager Magazin. As an experienced investor, the Hamburg native has been a partner of the Green Generation Fund, which she established in 2021. The venture capital fund focuses in particular on investments in green topics such as climate technology - and is therefore a perfect fit for our forum! 

  • Coming soon ...

    Further speakers will follow in the upcoming weeks!

Key topic #1

 

Water retention forestry - the silviculture of tomorrow?

Extreme weather events are increasingly likely in Europe due to climate change - restulting in floods and droughts. Consequently, water management in our forests gains tremendous importance. Therefore, within this key topic, we will discuss new silvicultural aspects that increase the water storage capacity of our forests - from afforestation to harvesting! 

Key topic #2

 

Biodiversity - the next environmental market?

Beyond carbon offsetting: The ecosystem services provided by forests are not limited to their effect as carbon sinks - yet there are no markets for these services to date. However, the establishment of a market for "biodiversity" could accelerate the establishment of complex and therefore climate-resilient forest ecosystems. But how can a market for biodiversity be established and how can the scandals and greenwashing accusations associated with dubious CO2 certificates be avoided?  Exciting questions, the answers to which can point the way to a more sustainable future. In addition to exciting speakers (tba), we also have our own project AMaReNa up our sleeves! 

Key topic #3

 

Digital twin of the forest - a game changer?

Digitalisation offers immense potential for forestry, increasing the efficiency and sustainability of current silvicultural systems. Concurrently, it opens doors and enables markets for ecosystem services or new business models in the context of the bioeconomy. In our third thematic focus, we will thus discuss how the creation of a digitalised image of existing forests can revolutionise their management in particular.

Throwback: Previous Forums 2021 - 2024

2023
Pioneering work and new standards for the forest of the future

With over 350 participants and sold-out hotels throughout Blankenburg, our Forum 2023 set new standards for networking between players in the forestry sector, business, science and the start-up scene. We not only had high-calibre speakers such as Klaus Töpfer in attendance, but also attracted prominent visitors to Blankenburg with a varied mix of keynotes, hands-on activities, various networking opportunities and our innovation fair.

2023 (1)
The highlight event for forest innovation takes off

After our first forum in 2021 provided the impetus for our foundation in early 2022, the Future Forest Forum continued to gather momentum in our founding year and became a key meeting place for promoting a sustainable future for the forest ecosystem. By integrating innovative programme items and formats from our Accelerator programme, as well as intensive networking opportunities, we were not only able to create a platform for forest innovators from a wide range of sectors, but also initiate the first interdisciplinary practical projects.

Join the Future Forest Forums 2024!

Future Forest Forum 2024

Get your ticket

Future Forest Forum 2024

Become a partner

Future Forest Forum 2024

Contact us

Stay up to date and support the forest

 

In our newsletter we summarise all the important information. To ensure you do not miss the next event, we will invite you personally. You will also get access to Early Bird tickets!

Become part of our network

Skip to content

FUTURE FOREST FORUM

06.- 07. SEPTEMBER 2024 

 

+++ Vorverkauf gestartet +++

Werde Teil des Future Forest Forums 2024!

Unser Vorverkauf für das vierte Future Forest Forum am 06.-07. September 2024 ist eröffnet! Sei auch du dabei, wenn auf dem Großen Schloss in Blankenburg (Harz) Pionierarbeit für Waldinnovation geleistet wird. 

Anmerkung: Für Community-Mitglieder sind Tickets inklusive und jederzeit garantiert.

Future Forest Forum

Das Jahreshighlight der Wald- und Klimainnovator:innen

Eine neu gedachte Waldwirtschaft entsteht durch die Kombination unterschiedlichster Perspektiven und Ideen. Das Future Forest Forum zeichnet sich durch die inspirierende Mischung seiner Beteiligten aus – von Waldwirtschaft über Startup-Szene bis hin zu Wissenschaft, Unternehmertum und potentiellen Geldgeber:innen. Wir bringen diese Gruppen in den Austausch, zeigen durch Impulsvorträge Wege in eine neue Waldwirtschaft und ermöglichen das direkte Erleben von Innovation in der Praxis. 

Impressionen Forum 2022
" title="YouTube Video Player" class="video-button-video">
Video Background. Click to change options.
This block is visible only in page builder. You can place this block in any position. Add only one video background for one section. Please don't set any different background (color, image, gradient) for section.
Future Forest Forum 2024

Erster Einblick in unsere diesjährigen Highlights und Schwerpunkte

Programm, Themen, Speakers & more - Das hat unser Forum in diesem Jahr alles zu bieten!

  • Janna Ensthaler aus der VOX-Gründershow "Die Höhle der Löwen" 

    Mit Janna Ensthaler haben wir laut Manager Magazin eine der 100 einflussreichsten Frauen Deutschlands als Main-Speaker:in gewinnen können. Als erfahrene Investorin ist die gebürtige Hamburgerin seit 2021 Partnerin des von ihr gegründeten Green Generation Funds. Der Risikokapitalfonds legt dabei besonderes Augenmerk auf auf Investments in grüne Themen wie Klimatechnologie - und passt somit hervorragend auf unser Forum! 

  • Coming soon ...

    Weitere Speaker:innen werden in den kommenden Wochen folgen!

Fokusthema #1

 

 Schwammwald - der Waldbau von morgen?

Extremwetterereignisse werden aufgrund des Klimawandels auch in Europa immer wahrscheinlicher - Überflutungen und Dürren sind die Folgen. Umso wichtiger wird ein zielgerichtetes Wassermanagement in unseren Wäldern. In diesem Themenfokus werden wir neue Waldbauaspekte diskutieren, die die Wasserspeicherfähigkeit unserer Wälder erhöhen - von der Aufforstung bis zur Ernte! 

Fokusthema #2

 

Biodiversität - der nächste Umweltmarkt?

Beyond Carbon Offsetting: Die Ökosystemleistungen des Waldes sind nicht nur auf seine Wirkung als Kohlenstoffsenke begrenzt - dennoch gibt es für diese Leistungen bislang keine Märkte. Gerade durch die Etablierung eines Marktes für "Biodiversität"  könnte aber die Etablierung komplexer und dadurch klimaresilienter Waldökosysteme beschleunigt werden.  Wie also kann ein Markt für Biodiversität etabliert werden und wie lassen sich die mit unseriösen CO2-Zertifikaten verbundenen Skandale und Greenwashing-Vorwürfe vermeiden?  Spannende Fragen, deren Antworten den Weg in eine nachhaltigere Zukunft weisen können. Hierzu haben wir neben spannenden Speaker:innen (tba) auch unser eigenes Projekt AMaReNa im Gepäck.

Fokusthema #3

 

Digitaler Zwilling des Waldes - ein Game Changer?

Die Digitalisierung bietet für die Waldwirtschaft ein immenses Potenzial. Sie erhöht die Effizienz und Nachhaltigkeit der aktuellen Waldbausysteme. Zugleich ist sie Türöffner und Ermöglicher für Märkte für Ökosystemleistungen oder neue Geschäftsmodelle im Kontext Bioökonomie. Wie genau die Schaffung eines digitalisierten Abbildes bestehender Wälder deren Bewirtschaftung revolutionieren kann, werden wir im Rahmen unseres dritten Themenfokus erörtern.

Rückblick in unsere Historie: 2021 - 2023

2023
Pionierarbeit und neue Maßstäbe für den Wald der Zukunft

Mit über 350 Teilnehmer:innen und ausverkauften Hotels in ganz Blankenburg setzte unser Forum 2023 neue Maßstäbe für die Vernetzung von Akteur:innen im Wald- & Forstsektor, Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Gründerszene. Dabei hatten wir nicht nur hochkarätige Speaker wie Klaus Töpfer im Gepäck, sondern lockten mit einem abwechslungsreichen Mix aus Keynotes, Hands-on Aktivitäten, diversen Gelegenheiten zum Networken und  unserer Innovationsmesse auch prominente Besucher nach Blankenburg.

2023 (1)
Das Highlight-Event für Waldinnovation nimmt Fahrt auf

Nachdem unser erstes Forum 2021 den Anstoß für unsere Gründung Anfang 2022 gegeben hatte, nahm das Future Forest Forum in unserem Gründungsjahr weiter Fahrt auf und wurde zu einem entscheidenden Treffpunkt für die Förderung einer nachhaltigen Zukunft des Ökosystems Wald. Durch die Integration innovativer Programmpunkte und Formate aus unserem Accelerator-Programm, sowie intensiver Networking-Möglichkeiten konnte so nicht nur  eine Plattform für Waldinnovator:innen verschiedenster Branchen geschaffen werden, sondern auch erste fachübergreifende Praxisprojekte initiiert werden. 

Werdet Teil des Future Forest Forums 2024!

Future Forest Forum 2024

Tickets sichern

Future Forest Forum 2024

Partner werden

Future Forest Forum 2024

Jetzt kontaktieren

Bleibe auf dem Laufenden und unterstütze den Wald


In unserem Newsletter fassen wir alles Wichtige für dich zusammen. Damit du die nächste Veranstaltung garantiert nicht verpasst, laden wir dich persönlich ein. Außerdem erhältst du zusätzlich einen Early-Bird Zugang!

Jetzt für News anmelden: